Is this email not displaying correctly? View it in your browser.

UBC Okanagan Global | April 6, 2022

If you are a manager of staff whose work is not computer-based, please print this email and display it in a common work area for them to review

2022 UBC Okanagan Researchers of the Year

Dear colleagues,


I am delighted to announce this year’s student and faculty Researcher of the Year award recipients. Each has made significant contributions to research and creative scholarly activity at UBC Okanagan. Please join me in congratulating this year’s outstanding awardees.


2022 Researcher of the Year awardees


Jennifer Davis, Faculty of Management | Health

Kyle Larson, Irving K. Barber Faculty of Science | Natural Sciences and Engineering

Margaret Macintyre Latta, Okanagan School of Education | Social Sciences and Humanities

Rhyann McKay, Faculty of Health and Social Development | Graduate Studies (PhD)


Full announcement


We will be hosting a special celebration to honour our 2022 Researcher of the Year award recipients. This is a unique opportunity for our campus community to come together and celebrate our research achievements from the past year. We hope you can attend.


Event details


Date: Friday, May 6, 2022
Time: 2 to 4 pm | Award presentations followed by a rooftop reception
Location: Innovation Centre | 460 Doyle Ave., Kelowna
RSVP: Register to attend the celebration. All are welcome.




Phil Barker
Vice-Principal and Associate Vice-President, Research and Innovation
UBC Okanagan

This message was sent to faculty and staff in the Okanagan.

UBCO Global emails are used to communicate time sensitive, campus-wide information to faculty, staff and students. Learn more.


Change your communication preferences